Got an MIP in Georgia?

Question by Ashton Corbin: Got an MIP in Georgia?
I got a Minor in Possession in a small town called Appling near Augusta. My first offense. I’m 18. The only other thing I have on my record are traffic tickets. Cannot really afford a lawyer… What is going to happen? Should I be really worried?

Best answer:

Answer by Ben

In Ga, if convicted, a MIP can get you a max sentence of a $ 300 fine, 6 months jail, and a 6 month license suspension along with mandatory Drug and Alcohol classes within 120 days of conviction. State statutes give a judge the option for probation, entry into a diversion program or comprehensive rehab for first time offender. Generally what happens for first time offenders is probation while attending a Drug and Alcohol Program and dismissed upon completion. If not successful in the program or probation guidelines, you get the fine and 20 days jail time

Add your own answer in the comments!



Alcohol Rehab Augusta | Detox Augusta GA | Alcohol Rehab Augusta – Alcohol Drug Rehab Augusta – Call (706) 223-1955 Now! We offer the best drug rehab, alcohol rehab facilities and drug …